Research Faculty

Director
Name Email Location & Phone
Paul Huth Huth, Paul
Director - CIDCM; Professor - Government and Politics
phuth@umd.edu 2103 Chincoteague Hall
(301) 314-8481
Research Faculty
Name Email Location & Phone
Jacob Aronson Aronson, Jacob
Postdoctoral Scholar
jacobaro@umd.edu 2117B Chincoteague Hall
(301) 314-9180
David Backer Backer, David
Assistant Director - CIDCM; Director - MIDCM
dbacker@umd.edu 2117H Chincoteague Hall
(301) 314-7704
Cil, Deniz
Postdoctoral Scholar
dcil@umd.edu
John Davies Davies, John
Co-Director / Senior Research Associate - Partners in Conflict / Partners in Peace
jdavies@umd.edu 4122 Chincoteague Hall
(301) 314-7709
Edy Kaufman Kaufman, Edward
Senior Research Scientist - Partners in Conflict / Partners in Peacebuilding
kaufmane@umd.edu 4122 Chincoteague Hall
(301) 314-5907
Stacy Kosko Kosko, Stacy J.
Assistant Director - MIDCM
sjkosko@umd.edu 2117K Chincoteague
(301) 314-7707
Hoda Mahmoudi Mahmoudi, Hoda
Research Professor & Chair - Bahá’í Chair for World Peace
mahmoudi@umd.edu 1114 Chincoteague Hall
(301) 314-7714
Rihani, May
Director of the George and Lisa Zakhem Kahlil Gibran Chair for Values and Peace
mrihani@umd.edu 3101 Chincoteague Hall
(301) 405-3711
Kelvin Wong Wong, Kelvin
Assistant Director - CIDCM, Africa Development Programming
kwong1@umd.edu 2117C Chincoteague Hall
(301) 314-1285